Council & Commissions

City Council Meetings

  • 6:00 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month. Some dates may be adjusted for holidays or other special circumstances. 
  • City Council meetings are held in the City Council Chambers located at 540 Civic Boulevard.  
  • Meetings are open to the public. 
  • Each council meeting includes a time set aside for comments from citizens.  If you'd like to address the council during this period, please fill out a request card upon your arrival and return it to the City Clerk.

View All Agendas and Minutes

View Administrator's Reports 

Council Members

Ward Maps

Overview of Government

The City of Republic is a Home Rule Charter city under Missouri law with a Mayor-City Council form of government. The city council consists of eight members, with two council members from each of four wards. The mayor and council members serve four year terms, with four Council Members being elected each year.